Skip to content

Mountain hut

Capanna Campo Tencia CAS

Setting: upper Val Piumogna on the Leventina side of Campo Tencia

Notice: Operator announces the summer 2026 season with continuous opening and staffing until approximately mid-October. Exact closing day and current bed availability are not stated. Source read 2026-10-24.

Notice: Winter and Easter staffing on request; no specific dates given. Source read 2026-10-24.

Approach choices

Von Dalpe

hiking · summer· SAC hiking T2

Source ascent: 3 h

Glacier assessment not confirmed. A source description does not establish current path access.

Lago Tremorgio association description

hiking · summer· SAC hiking T3

Glacier assessment not confirmed. A source description does not establish current path access.

Dalpe association description

hiking · summer· SAC hiking T3

Glacier assessment not confirmed. A source description does not establish current path access.

More source-described approaches (8)

Dalpe–P1365parking–Piumogna–Sgnoi bridge–Alpe di Croslina–Piumogna bridge–Campo Tencia normal

hiking · T2 · glacier assessment unknown

Source reference time: 3 h

Polpiano parking

hiking · T3 · glacier assessment unknown

Vom Lago Tremorgio und der Capanna Leit

hiking · T3- · glacier assessment unknown

Source ascent: 3 h 30 min

Fusio via Campolungo

hiking · Grade unconfirmed · glacier assessment unknown

Dalpe

hiking · Grade unconfirmed · glacier assessment unknown

Lago Tremorgio

hiking · Grade unconfirmed · glacier assessment unknown

Von Dalpe

ski touring · WS+ · glacier assessment unknown

Source ascent: 3 h 30 min

winter Dalpe ascent

ski touring · Grade unconfirmed · glacier assessment unknown

Original grade scales are retained. Mountain hiking, mountaineering and ski touring grades describe different skills. Times belong to their published direction and variant.

Onward options

These are published route descriptions. Only a separately qualified mapped connection can be used for planning; proximity between huts does not establish a walking route.

Source-described option

hiking · Grade to confirm

Glacier assessment unknown. Reference only; no qualified connection offered here.

Opening & staying

Confirm your dates and reservation with the hut. Published opening periods and usual month patterns do not show available beds or current path conditions.

Hut opening & reservation information ↗
Dated notices, services & travel

Notice: Operator announces the summer 2026 season with continuous opening and staffing until approximately mid-October. Exact closing day and current bed availability are not stated.

Source read 2026-10-24· Campo Tencia — 2026 season announcement ↗

Notice: Winter and Easter staffing on request; no specific dates given.

Source read 2026-10-24· Campo Tencia — association services, winter room and historical notice ↗

Heating: wood stove

Lighting: solar; no 220 V sockets

Notice: Cooking: gas, plates and pans

Water: basement tap for cooking and toilet; freezing means supply not guaranteed

Source read 2026-10-25· Campo Tencia — association services, winter room and historical notice ↗

Bedding: duvets; sleeping liner obligatory

Source read 2026-10-25· Campo Tencia — sleeping accommodation ↗

Dogs: separate location by agreement; no bedrooms

Heating: wood stove

Water: running water inside

Source read 2026-10-25· Campo Tencia — association services, winter room and historical notice ↗
Sources & what has been checked

Association profile: complete. Operator notices: complete. These checks do not rate the paths around the hut.

Location: OpenStreetMap. Source facts and map locations retain their own provenance.