Von Göschenen
hiking · summer· SAC hiking T2
Source ascent: 3 h 15 min
Glacier assessment not confirmed. A source description does not establish current path access.
Mountain hut
About this hut: Granitic climbing base near Salbitschijen; Voralp connection uses the Salbit suspension bridge and a long iron ladder, with via-ferrata equipment recommended.
Reported status: Homepage says staffed hut is closed and winter room is open from 11 October; year for that winter-room date is not specified in the sentence Source read 2026-10-24.
hiking · summer· SAC hiking T2
Source ascent: 3 h 15 min
Glacier assessment not confirmed. A source description does not establish current path access.
hiking · summer· SAC hiking T2
Source reference time: 3 h–3 h 30 min
Glacier assessment not confirmed. A source description does not establish current path access.
hiking · summer· SAC hiking T2
Source reference time: 3 h 15 min
railway station → large village church → wooded slopes above Abfrutt → Regliberg1680m → Trögenstäfeli → hut
Glacier assessment not confirmed. A source description does not establish current path access.
hiking · T2 · glacier assessment unknown
Source ascent: 2 h 30 min
hiking · T3 · glacier assessment unknown
Source ascent: 6 h 30 min
ski touring · ZS- · glacier assessment unknown
Source ascent: 3 h–3 h 30 min
Original grade scales are retained. Mountain hiking, mountaineering and ski touring grades describe different skills. Times belong to their published direction and variant.
These are published route descriptions. Only a separately qualified mapped connection can be used for planning; proximity between huts does not establish a walking route.
hiking · T3
Glacier assessment unknown. Reference only; no qualified connection offered here.
Source ascent: 3 h 30 min–4 h 30 min
Confirm your dates and reservation with the hut. Published opening periods and usual month patterns do not show available beds or current path conditions.
Hut opening & reservation information ↗Notice: Sleeping: Shared sleeping rooms with duvets
Source read 2026-10-24· Salbit — facilities and unresolved summer-capacity discrepancy ↗Reported status: Homepage says staffed hut is closed and winter room is open from 11 October; year for that winter-room date is not specified in the sentence
Source read 2026-10-24· Salbit — current closure, shortened 2027 season and winter bridge restriction ↗Payment: Hut cash box, payment slip or Twint stated
Water: If winter-room tap is dry, operator directs guests to basement tank; no water quality clearance inferred
Unstaffed room: Sleeping places: 10
Source read 2026-10-24· Salbit — reserved ten-place self-catering winter room ↗Notice: Sleeping: Bring a hut sleeping liner
Source read 2026-10-24· Salbit — current closure, shortened 2027 season and winter bridge restriction ↗Association profile: complete. Operator notices: complete. These checks do not rate the paths around the hut.
Location: OpenStreetMap. Source facts and map locations retain their own provenance.