Whole official stage 28 via Lac des Dix and Col des Roux. Check current mountain conditions separately.
hiking · Season to confirm
Glacier assessment not confirmed. A source description does not establish current path access.
Mountain hut
Notice: Private mountain hut at 2,662 metres in the Prafleuri valley near Grande Dixence, on the Chamonix–Zermatt and Val d’Hérens walking itineraries.
Notice: The staffed hut is closed until early March; the notice does not state a year or confirm a reopening date. The separate winter and emergency room is open without advance reservation, subject to space. Bivouacking is prohibited in the surrounding protected area. Source read 2026-10-29.
Alpenpässe-Weg · stage 28 · Cabane des Dix–Prafleuri
Notice: Non-winter mountain walking reference with a steep initial descent and a substantial climb to Col des Roux. Check weather, snow, actual path passage and hut arrangements separately. No current opening, available bed or automatic navigation is established. Source read 2026-10-29.
Alpenpässe-Weg · stage 28 · Cabane des Dix–Prafleuri
Notice: The operator currently says the staffed hut is closed until earlyMarch; no year or confirmed reopening is added. The separate winter/emergency room is open without reservation, subject to space. General March–April and midJune–October patterns are not current staffed availability. Bivouacking is prohibited in the surrounding protected area. Source read 2026-10-29.
Alpenpässe-Weg · stage 28 · Cabane des Dix–Prafleuri
Notice: Cabane des Dix states that its winter room is closed. Its displayed2025staffing dates are expired, not current2026/2027opening. The separate Pas de Chèvre approach is closed until further notice; this Dix–Prafleuri stage does not use that approach. Current accommodation and actual passage must be checked separately. Source read 2026-10-29.
hiking · Season to confirm
Glacier assessment not confirmed. A source description does not establish current path access.
Original grade scales are retained. Mountain hiking, mountaineering and ski touring grades describe different skills. Times belong to their published direction and variant.
Confirm your dates and reservation with the hut. Published opening periods and usual month patterns do not show available beds or current path conditions.
Hut opening & reservation information ↗Notice: Online reservation is required for staffed-season overnight stays and half-board. Contact the hut if online booking is impossible. The separate emergency room has no advance booking and is subject to space.
Source read 2026-10-29· prafleuri booking · original operator/owned identity evidence ↗Notice: The staffed hut is closed until early March; the notice does not state a year or confirm a reopening date. The separate winter and emergency room is open without advance reservation, subject to space. Bivouacking is prohibited in the surrounding protected area.
Source read 2026-10-29· prafleuri · original operator/owned identity evidence ↗Notice: The staffed hut has 59 dormitory places with pillows and duvets; bring a hut liner. Water and electricity are limited. The separate old hut has an emergency room with 14 beds, extra mattresses, blankets and cooking facilities, with no running water. Capacity does not establish available beds.
Source read 2026-10-29· prafleuri facilities current · original operator/owned identity evidence ↗Association profile: complete. Operator notices: complete. These checks do not rate the paths around the hut.
Location: OpenStreetMap. Source facts and map locations retain their own provenance.